Warning: Please use a different web-browser!. Currently users are reporting some versions of Internet explorer have problems using our website, please use Firefox, Chrome, Edge, Opera or any other moden webbrowser.

OEM parts

Do you want to search on aftermarket parts? Click here

Vehicle type
Additional search


The beginning

Yamaha is a Japanese manufacturer of motorcycles, marine products such as boats and outboard motors, and other motorized products. Yamaha Motor was founded in July 1955 in Japan.

In Yamaha Motor you will recognize the spirit of challenge in these early years that has forged the company into the global business group it is today, with the goal of achieving the eternal goal world market. It was the YA-1, the first engine nicknamed “Aka-tombo”, which meant red dragonfly. Yamaha went the first YA-1 on the Mt. Fuji Ascent Race bets and had won.

Technologic knowledge

Yamaha's thorough knowledge of two-stroke technology led to the diversification of the company in 1960 in the outboard engine market. In 1970 the 650cc XS-1 was introduced, Yamaha's first 4-stroke motorcycle. This was followed in the 1980s by the development of powerful car engines and water vehicles.

Motorcycle racing

In motorcycle racing Yamaha has won 39 world championships, including 6 in MotoGP and 9 in the preceding 500 cc two-stroke class, and 1 in World Superbike. In addition Yamaha have recorded 208 victories at the Isle of Man TT. Their current lineup consists of nine-time world champion Valentino Rossi and Maverick Viñales. The Yamaha YZ450F won the AMA Supercross Championship two years in a row, in 2008 with Chad Reed, and 2009 James Stewart.

Since 1962, Yamaha made production road racing Grand Prix motorcycles that any licensed road racer could purchase. In 1970, non-factory privateer teams dominated the 250 cc World Championship with Great Britain's Rodney Gould winning the title on a Yamaha TD2.

Formula One

Yamaha produced Formula One engines from 1989 to 1997, initially for the Zakspeed team, in 1991 for the Brabham BT60Y, in 1992 for the Jordan 192, from 1993 to 1996 for Tyrrell, and in 1997 for the Arrows A18. These never won a race, but drivers including Damon Hill, Ukyo Katayama, Mark Blundell and Mika Salo scored some acceptable results with them.

Honorable mention

R1 The One 1998 will be remembered for many years by motorcyclists, because it was the year that Yamaha launched the YZF-R1, widely praised as the most remarkable super sport model of the decade.


Why choose OEM Motorparts?

  • Easy online ordering
  • All your spare parts from one supplier
  • Shipped and Packed Professionally

Multiple payment options

We offer several payment options. Pay safely and securely with the payment method you are used to.